Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen




Settimane Musicali Ascona

Jérémie Rhorer conductor
Francesco Piemontesi piano

Richard Strauss (1875 – 1937)

Maurice Ravel (1875 – 1937)
Concerto in G

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840 – 1893)
Symphony no. 4 op. 36

Compelling programs, name-pulling hosts, and unique projects have long characterised the electrifying dynamism of the Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie di Brema, born in the nineties as an improvised group of students and which slowly made it to the very top. This time, they have a French conductor and the reassuring presence of Swiss italian pianist Francesco Piemontesi, on a poster that is a true delight: It begins with vain melancholy, the Basque rhythms and blues scales of a dazzling Ravel Concerto, afterwards the dreamed moans, the pizzicato of the strings and the fiery finally of the most blooming of ?ajkovskij‘s six symphonies.

Advance sale on or at Ascona-Locarno Tourism, tel. 0848 091 091.


  • Music
  • Classical music