Goldmund Quartett




Settimane Musicali Ascona

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 – 1750)
From “The Art of Fugue”, Counterpoint 1-4
Dimitri Šostakovi?: (1906 – 1975)
Quartet no. 8 op. 110.


Robert Schumann (1810 – 1856)
Quartet no. 3 op. 41

With their debut in Ascona, the four archers of the multiple-award winning German group Goldmund have a lot of arrows in their quiver. Cultural ambassadors in courses and tutorials (very popular on the internet), but most of all virtuosos who give a profound sense to all of their lectures in their intonation and their phrasing. They are even flexible, considering that, for the occasion, they freely go through three horizons, from the Bachian geometrics of The Art of Fugue to the hot passion of Schumann, and going through the vein introspective of Šostakovi?.

Advance sale on or at Ascona-Locarno Tourism, tel. 0848 091 091.


  • Music
  • Classical music