Les Siècles




Settimane Musicali Ascona

François-Xavier Roth conductor
Isabelle Faust violin

György Ligeti (1923 – 2006)
Concert Românesc
György Ligeti (1923 – 2006)
Concert for violin and orchestra


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 – 1791)
Symphony no. 41 K. 551

In 2023, the Les Siècles orchestra, an exciting complex-laboratory that has won numerous international awards, is celebrating its 20th anniversary by performing historical premieres from Stravinskij to Debussy while using the appropriate historical instruments. And along with the debut for the Ascona Settimane Musicali, there is also the superb class by German Isabelle Faust, who digs into Ligeti’s scenic Transylvanian culture, surrounded by Balkan melodies and African flavours, before rounding things off with Mozart’s radiant “Jupiter”.

Advance sale on www.ticketcorner.ch or at Ascona-Locarno Tourism, tel. 0848 091 091.


  • Music
  • Classical music