Noa Wildschut - Elisabeth Brauß




Noa Wildschut violin
Elisabeth Brauß piano

Robert Schumann (1810–1856)

Sonata per violino n.1 in la minore, op. 105

Joey Roukens (*1982)

Sarasvati per violino e pianoforte

Sergej Prokofiev (1891–1953)

Sonata per violino e pianoforte n.2 in re maggiore, op.94°

“A miracle of musicality” with an “original, spontaneous and always very free” emotional charge. That is how the critic from the Süddeutsche Zeitung newspaper described Noa Wildschut, who at the age of just 23 thrills anyone lucky enough to hear her play live. Noa was a child prodigy, whose talent led to her debuting in the main hall of the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam aged seven. She is joined by her contemporary Elisabeth Brauß, an established pianist originally from Hannover. The grandiloquent splendour of two sonatas by Schumann and Prokofiev is interspersed with a short but exciting new work by Dutch composer Joey Roukens.



  • Music
  • Classical music