Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin




Vladimir Jurowski conductor
Augustin Hadelich violin

Johannes Brahms (1833–1897)

Variazioni su un tema di Haydn in si bemolle maggiore, op.56a

Felix Mendelssohn – Bartholdy (1809–1847)

Concerto per violino e orchestra in mi minore, op.64


Johannes Brahms (1833–1897)

Sinfonia n.1 in do minore, op. 68

Only the most inspiring performers have the privilege of performing at a festival two years in a row. But that is just what Augustin Hadelich has achieved: rebooked (by popular demand) following his impressive 2023 performance, this time backed by an orchestra. He is tackling one of the cornerstones of the great Romantic repertoire (Mendelssohn’s concerto op.64) before the renowned Rundfunk Sinfonieorchester Berlin takes on another classic, Brahms’ first symphony. All under the baton of the talented Vladimir Jurowski , the son of conductor Michail  and grandson of a leading composer of film music.



  • Music
  • Classical music