Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich




Settimane Musicali Ascona

Paavo Järvi conductor
Olli Mustonen piano

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 – 1827)
The Consecration of the House, op.124 – Ouverture
Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 – 1827)
Concerto no. 6 op. 61


Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 – 1827)
Symphony no. 2 op. 36

You never get tired of listening to Beethoven. Especially if you go through delightful symphonies like the “second” and enjoy enchanting pieces like the concerto for violin in the author’s transcription for piano and orchestra, dedicated to a friend with whom the composer would often perform together; but even more so if, in addition to the Finnish virtuoso Olli Mustonen, we find a traditional orchestra like the Tonhalle di Zurigo plus an expert helmsman such as Estonian Paavo Järvi.

Advance sale on or at Ascona-Locarno Tourism, tel. 0848 091 091.


  • Music
  • Classical music